Dwi Cindy Desyana (right) is the second gold winner in the 2019 sea games event. Doc: Istimewa

Dwi Cindy Desyana became the second gold contributor after previously the Indonesian men’s water polo team became the first gold contributor in water polo sports. Dwi Cindy Desyana won the women’s breaking dance sports branch which was held at Royce Hotel, Philippines, Sunday (1/12). Cindy defeated Philippine representative Debby Hate 3-2 in the final match. This is Indonesia’s second gold at the 2019 SEA Games after the men’s water polo team won the first gold.

Dancesport entered the 2019 SEA Games because it became a mainstay of the host of the Philippines. Evidently, the Philippines has gained 5 gold from the branch. Indonesia itself sent 10 athletes in the dancesport branch. They are Titanno Dahono, Albert Yuwono, I Gusti Aditya Surya, Jericho Sampurna, Hanafi, Ratu Nurchoiriah, Tania Tungka, Putu Anandar, Ruci Anggraini, Dwi Cindy Desyana.

At the 2019 SEA Games, the dancesport competition took place at the Royce Hotel, Mabalacat, Pampanga. The competition which lasted only one day on December 1, competed for 13 gold medals. In the standard class, there are several types of competing numbers, namely Quickstep, Slow Foxtrot, Tango, Vienesse Waltz, Waltz, and a combination of the five dances.

While in the Latin America class, there are also six dances that will be contested namely Cha Cha Cha, Jive, Paso Doble, Rumba, Samba, and a combination of the five dances. In the 2019 Breakdance SEA Games class, numbers will compete for the female and male sectors.

Also Read: Sweet Begining, First Gold Medal at 2019 SEA Games Successfully Achieved in Water Polo Sports

At present, Indonesia has also won a total of six medals. The acquisition consisted of two gold medals, two silver, and two bronze. Two silver medals were obtained from the soccer takraw in the women’s hoop number and the women’s weight lifting number 45 kilograms won by Lisa Setiawati.

Meanwhile, two bronze medals were won in the triathlon sport. Achievements for Nethavani Octaria and Muhammad Ahlul Firman. Both of them had to settle for bronze because they failed to overcome the Philippine representative who both wiped out gold and silver medals in individual numbers for girls and boys.


Leave a Reply