EVOS Legends (Indonesia) M1 World Cup Champion Mobile Legends MLBB World Championship 2019. Source: photo/Instagram/EVOSEsports

M1 World Championship held at Axiata Arena, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia has ended and made the Mobile Legend Indonesia team Evos Legends won the world title on Sunday (17/11/2019). Evos Legends, won the world title, after subverting another Indonesian esports team namely Req Regum Qeon (RRQ) with a thin score of 4-3 in the grand final best of seven (bo7). This also proves the strength of Indonesia in a Bang-Bang Mobile Legends E-sport tournament.

The journey of the Evos Legends esports team to win the world championship in the Mobile Legends M1 Bang Bang World Championship began when they successfully mastered the top of the group stage standings. After qualifying from the group phase, the Evo Legends esports team faced Myanmar team Burmese Ghouls with a 2-0 victory. In the next match of the esports team, Evos Legends met with other Indonesian representatives in the semifinal round, Req Requm Qeon (RRQ). Evos Legends won the score 3-0 on Saturday (11/16/2019)

At the grand final party held at the Axiata Arena, Evos Legends met again with Req Requm Qeon (RRQ). RRQ itself went to the top party because it defeated the Malaysian esports team, Todak, in the lower bracket final with a score of 3-1. Both must go through fierce matches in the grand final round until 7 matches must be held. RRQ actually appeared dominant in the initial match by making a score of 3-1 for RRQ excellence.

But in the last 3 matches, EVOS appeared so powerful and bought up 3 wins at once. Final score 4-3 to win EVOS Legends which led them to become champions for the first time this event was held. With this result, Rekt, Donket, Wann, Illuminare, and Oura succeeded in lifting the first M1 World Championship trophy.

Also Read:  The E-SPORT Mobile Legend Indonesia Team Became a Champion at MSC 2019

EVOS and RRQ are two Indonesian representatives who managed to advance to the M1 World Championship grand final. Both teams defeated teams from Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, the Philippines, Myanmar, Brazil, Cambodia, Japan, Thailand, Laos, Russia, Turkey, Vietnam, and the United States.

The MLBB World Cup will be participated by 16 teams from 14 countries.


Leave a Reply